Social Icons

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Brief About Indian Railways

Indian Railways

1. Indian Railways has the first place in Asia and 4th in the world.

2. The first train in India was run on April 16, 1853 between Mumbai and Thane.

3. The headquarter of Indian Railways is situated in New Delhi.

4. Indian Railways is the largest undertaking in country.

5. Mughal Sarai is the largest railway yard in the country.

Railway Zones :- Indian Railways has been divided into 15 zones.

Railway Zone                                   Headquarter

1. Northern                                       Delhi

2. Southern                                       Chennai

3. Eastern                                         Kolkata

4. Western                                        Mumbai

5. Central                                          Mumbai VT

6. North-Eastern                             Gorakhpur

7. North-Western                            Jaipur

8. North-Central                             Allahabad

9. North East Frontier                   Maligaon-Guwahati

10. South-Eastern                           Kolkata

11. South-Western                          Bangalore

12. South-Central                           Secunderabad

13. East-Central                              Hajipur

14. West-Central                            Jabalpur

15. East-Coastal                              Bhubaneshwar

No comments:

Post a Comment


Sample text

Sample Text

View My Stats

Sample Text